Commodity Protection

Commodities Promotion

The Georgia Department of Agriculture (GDA) supports Georgia's farmers and producers in marketing and selling their commodities. 


GDA administers fourteen state Agricultural Commodity Commissions. These are farmer funded, self-help programs. Membership supports programs in the areas of research, education and promotion on behalf of the respective commodity.

The Commodity Commissions cover:

  • Apples
  • Beef
  • Blueberries
  • Citrus
  • Corn
  • Cotton
  • Equine
  • Milk
  • Peaches
  • Pecans
  • Soybeans
  • Tobacco
  • Vegetables
  • Wine & Grape

Contact Us

Assessment Forms

Nomination Forms